Get It Here:

Share This

Next Station

Next Station is the album that the Cuban jazz saxophonist and pianist Rafael Garcés just released. Follower of the work of John Coltrane and the cubop created by New York musicians Dizzy Gillespie, Charlie Parker, Machito, Mario Bauza, Garcés brings us an impeccable work, with its own nuances but akin to modern jazz tradition that thrives on this occasion with accents of Afro-Cuban, blues and flamenco music.
For this occasion, Garcés has surrounded himself with a group of high-quality musicians, including which we can highlight the presence of a special guest, Ignacio Berroa, one of the drummers with the most influence in jazz today.

Rafael Garcés (Saxophone, Piano, Arranger And Composer)
Ignacio Berroa (Special Guest, Master Drummer, Track 1 And 3)
Carmen Cano (Singer, Track 10 And 11)
Raul Frometa (Bass, Track 3 And 5)
Francis PosÉ (Contrabass, Track 1 And 2)
Pablo Zapata (Bass, Track 7, 8, 9 And 10)
Bernat Hernandez (Contrabass, Track 4)
Alvaro Gandul (Pianist, Track 1 And 3)
Dusan Jevtovic (Guitar, Track 4)
Daniel Galiano (Drumer, Track 7 And 10)
Xavi Reija (Drumer, Track 4 And 9)
Victor Perez (Cuban Persussion, Track 5 And 8)
Orlando Barrera” Batanga” (Trumpet, Track 5)